2 chainz


MIXTAPE: 2 Chainz – ‘Trap-A-Velli Tre’

Now that the hype surrounding Future’s incredible DS2 has begun to die down it’s time for another one of hip-hop’s most notorious and boisterous personalities to provide a fresh soundtrack for party people around the globe. Fortunately, 2 Chainz is up to the challenge.

Trap-A-Velli Tre is the long-awaited new mixtape from 2 Chainz. It is being released exactly five years after its predecessor and includes contributions from the likes of Wiz Khalifa, Kevin Gates, FKi, Mike Dean and more. You can stream the 16-track album, as well as download a copy of the record for yourself, at the end …


Ice Cube Streams “Drop Girl” Featuring 2 Chainz and Redfoo

Ice Cube has been everywhere in recent weeks while promoting his role in 22 Jump Street, but this morning he’s returned to our headlines with something he rarely delivers these days: New music.

“Drop Girl” samples a classic Ice Cube track to create a modern club anthem that seems to exist solely to make girls shake their ass. There’s nothing wrong with that, of course, and with both 2 Chainz and Redfoo adding their signature flavors to the mix I think it goes without saying the song will find at least some traction at radio. You can stream the …


Mixtape: 2 Chainz – Freebase

Celebrating Cinco De Mayo with the gift of free music, 2 Chainz shut down the urban music scene last night when his long-awaited Freebase EP finally hit the net. The seven-track release features guest spots from A$AP Rocky, Rick Ross, Ty Dolla Sign, Lil Boosie, and Cap 1, alongside production from Mike WiLL Made It, Metro Boomin, C-Note, 808 Mafia, and more. You can stream and download the release, in full, at the end of this post.

2 Chainz has blessed the music world with a new album each year since 2012, and later this year he will continue that …

2 Chainz

2 Chainz Debuts First Track Off Upcoming EP

In anticipation of his Freebase EP, which is set to drop in just a few days, Atlanta’s 2 Chainz has finally given fans their first glimpse of his latest effort. Titled “WudaCudaShuda,” head below the jump to listen to the banger in full.

2 Chainz wrapped up his first tour of 2014 back in March, and more recently, surprised fans everywhere by releasing “A-Rod” on an unsuspecting internet. If you’re interested in seeing the 36-year-old rapper live, you can check out his upcoming tour schedule here.

If you’re a fan of “WudaCudaShuda,” you can pick up the …


Required Listening: 2 Chainz Featuring French Montana – “A-Rod”

After treating NYC fans to a live premiere last month, 2 Chainz has finally unleashed the studio version of his latest banger.

Featuring French Montana and a self-aware reference to “Hanh” being Montana’s trademark, “A-Rod” arrived online this afternoon with little-to-no warning. It’s a massive track, with a hook that is equal parts infectious and ridiculous. I want to discuss it in-depth a bit, but first it is probably best you understand what we’re talking about. You can stream “A-Rod” below:

James Shotwell is the founder of Under The Gun Review. He loves writing about music and movies


FREE MP3: 2 Chainz Featuring Skooly – “Ima Dog”

2 Chainz recently kicked off his first nationwide tour of 2014, and to celebrate he’s treating fans worldwide to new music.

Produced by DJ Spinz, “Ima Dog” is an absolutely ridiculous track that allows 2 Chainz and collaborator Skooly to offer their verses on wealth and excess. It’s the kind of puddle-deep lyricism that demands you crank the volume, loosen your collar, and for a few brief minutes let go of every care in world and celebrate the fact you’re living life. Go ahead, click through the link below and live a little.

Word around the blogosphere is that 2 …


Juvenile And 2 Chainz Need To Know Where The “Booty” At On New Track

We have only been in 2014 for a few days, but already the hip-hop community is taking it upon themselves to use music to ask the questions that really matter. For instance, where da booty at?

Yes, after years of basement meetings and hushed phone conversations, Juvenile and 2 Chainz are taking mankind’s hunt for booty to the national stage with their new collaborative single fittingly-titled, “Booty.” Over the course of three verses these two rap icons divulge the truth behind one of the longest, most epic quests any one person can hope to undertake in their lifetime. From talk …

2Chainz 2013

2 Chainz to Tour With Pusha T

Calling it the “2 Good to be T.R.U. Tour,” 2 Chainz has announced a tour with support from Pusha T and August Alsina. The name of the tour is a nod to his albums Based on a T.R.U. Story and B.O.A.T.S. II: Me Time.

In a press release, 2 Chainz described the tour with a quote:

“The best way to describe my tour is to reference a quote from Niccolo Machiavelli, author of The Prince, who once said ‘Everyone sees what you appear to be, few experience what you really are.’ 2 G.O.O.D. 2 Be T.R.U.”

You can …

Live From Space Mac Miller

Mac Miller To Release Live Album Before New Year

Early this morning, Mac Miller announced via Twitter that he will be releasing a new live album, Live From Space, on December 17. You can catch the Pittsburgh-based rapper’s personal announcement, as well as a complete track listing, following the jump.

This past summer, the notoriously happy-go-lucky performer released Watching Movies with the Sound Off, which sold over 100,000 copies in its first week of sale, and debuted at number three on the Billboard 200. Miller additionally spent much of October in Europe, touring extensively with fellow rappers Lil Wayne and 2 Chainz, and also found time to …


Stream Filthy New R. Kelly Album ‘Black Panties’

This morning, not long after we posted an editorial on Black Panties bonus track, “Show Ya Pussy,” Vibe put up a stream of the new R. Kelly album. It’s eighteen tracks of rhythm, blues, bumping and grinding, as filthy as is expected of an album named after a rain of panties thrown down on R. Kelly. Ludacris, Kelly Rowland, Jeezy, Future, Juicy J, Migos, and everyone’s favorite feature, 2 Chainz, appear on the album, which is due out on December 10.

Now, some may question if the album can live up to the non-stop, no-holds-barred orgy the world expects a …


DJ Khaled Debuts “You Don’t Want These Problems” Featuring Big Sean, Rick Ross, French Montana, 2 Chainz, Ace Hood, Meek Mill, and Timbaland

We promised you two new tracks from DJ Khaled today and the time has finally come to make good on that guarantee.

Hitting the net within hours of “I’m Still” and boasting a lineup that puts most collaborations to shame, “You Don’t Want These Problems” brings together Big Sean, Rick Ross, French Montana, 2 Chainz, Meek Mill, Ace Hood, and Timbaland for an all-out celebration of getting shit done. Each emcee has their own unique origin story, but one recurring theme throughout the journey of each to the top is an unwavering determination to …

2 Chainz

MUSIC VIDEO: 2 Chainz – “Where U Been?” Feat. Cap.1

2 Chainz just released B.O.A.T.S. II #METIME deluxe edition this week, and it includes one of his popular singles, “Where U Been,” featuring Cap. 1. The rapper has revealed the music video for this track, and you can check it out by taking a look below the jump.

If you have not purchased his deluxe album yet, you can grab it off of iTunes for $15.99. 2 Chainz has three performances scheduled at this time, two in Atlanta later this month, and one in Bussels, Belgium, next month. Take a look at his Facebook page for dates and to buy …