author

author

REVIEW: Author – ‘Of Brighter Days’

Artist: Author Album: Of Brighter Days Genre: Indie, Alternative Label: Unsigned Minneapolis’ Author have been riding a wave of praise since the release of their debut EP, People Are Alike All Over, a lush offering that left alternative music fans weak in the knees and hungry for a follow-up. Now, two years later, the four-piece […]

Author 'Of Brighter Days'

Author Stream Debut Album ‘Of Brighter Days’

Author is streaming their debut LP, Of Brighter Days. The album is up for pre-order on iTunes. Of Brighter Days is a vibrant and illuminating work that soars with bright guitars, carefully delivered vocals, and a thundering rhythm section. The band will certainly appeal to fans of Copeland, Circa Survive, and any listener who enjoys […]

Danny Brown

Danny Brown Is Writing a Children’s Book

When it comes to rappers, their voice is either a hit or miss for listeners. The actual words they’re spitting, however, are indisputable. So for those who have never taken to Danny Brown‘s shrill squawking but love the lines he’s dropping, there’s good news: soon you can admire his work in the form of a children’s […]

Author 'Of Brighter Days'

Author Continue to Dazzle with New Single, “Wander”

Atlanta, Georgia’s Author have teamed with AbsolutePunk to begin streaming the second single off their highly anticipated debut album, Of Brighter Days. Titled “Wander,” it is preceded by the equally gorgeous “Regret,” and can be enjoyed in full at the bottom of this post. A vivid, airy track, “Wander” wastes no time getting acquainted. Head-bobbing instrumentals offer […]

Author 2014

Listen To A Beautiful New Track From Author

Author has joined forces with Huff Post to bring us the first track off their highly anticipated debut album, Of Brighter Days. Titled “Regret,” check it out after the break, and let us know what you think in the replies below. “‘Regret’ is a little bit more like the EP,” vocalist Trevor Bartlett told Huff […]

tom-clancy-640x360

Rest In Peace: Tom Clancy (1947-2013)

We do not usually cover books on UTG, but when the world loses someone as prolific as Tom Clancy we feel something must be said. News is rolling in that world famous author Tom Clancy is dead at the age of 66. There’s been no word yet on the cause of death but his publisher […]

image

UTG INTERVIEW: Chris Haynie

Chris Haynie seems to be relatively unknown within the music scene but has likely been some way involved with things you’re familiar with, or at least aware of. Haynie is undoubtedly deserving of much more notice and acknowledgment as he’s an author, editor, publisher, and contributor to many important ventures in the indie music and […]

Diablo Cody rewriting “Evil Dead” reboot

An official press release has hit the streets announcing the remake and revitalization of the Evil Dead franchise. We already broke most of the information involved, accept for the newly surface detail that the woman behind JUNO, Diablo Cody, has been hired to do revisions on the film’s script (which was penned by Director Federico […]