Archive for May 19th, 2011

Breathe Carolina artwork & track listing

Breathe Carolina will release their new album, Hell Is What You Make It through Fearless Records on July 12. You can view the album artwork and track listing below. YOU TELL US:Given the amount of “dancecore” acts that have fallen off the radar in the last year, do you think Breathe Carolina have what it […]

Fit For An Autopsy debut “The Conqueror”

Sometimes, metal just needs to punish the listener with a musical juggernaut of sound. Fit For An Autopsy is the kind of band that specializes in such noise and you can hear their latest song, “The Conqueror,” by clicking here. Featuring members of Through The Eyes Of The Dead, this one is sure to induce […]

IWRESTLEDABEARONCE have “Karate Nipples”

IWRESTLEDABEARONCE have decided to not go black metal and instead released the first song off their upcoming album! Click here to stream “Karate Nipples,” which builds on the band’s already thriving reputation for pushing musical boundaries with an absolute metal assault. IWABO’s new album, Ruining It For Everybody, hits stores July 26 via Century Media.

The Weeknd promises 2 more in 2011

Onlind sensation The Weeknd has announced plans to release two additional mixtapes this year. Thursdays will arrives this Summer and Echoes Of Silence will hit in the Fall.

STREAM/DOWNLOAD: Wiz Khalifa – Racks On Racks (Remix)

Wiz Khalifa has been performing this one live for months, but the audio only dropped today. Click below to enjoy the party-ready “Racks On Racks (Remix).” If you listen and are able to resist dancing, you’re a far more restrained music fan than us. Wiz Khalifa – Racks On Racks (Remix) by Hypetrak

In Fear and Faith remain a five piece

In a recent interview with, In Fear And Faith’s Ramin Niroomand confirmed the band will be continuing on as a five piece. Vocalist Scott Barnes will be taking over screaming duties. Click here for the full story.

MUSIC VIDEO: In Flames – Deliver Us

In Flames have released their video for “Deliver Us.” You can view the clip below:

Patrick Stump covers Kanye’s “All Of The Lights”

Patrick Stump recently covered Kayne West’s song “All Of The Lights” for Rolling Stone. Watch it now!

Take Cover release show and first single date

Take Cover will be having their CD Release Show at Station 4in St. Paul, MN on July 21st. The first single from The Dreamer and the Realist is coming out June 15th. I’m excited, are you?

Incubus’ artwork for ‘If Not Now, When?’

Take a first look at Incubus‘ album artwork for their forthcoming release, If Not Now, When?, right here. The album will hit stores on July 12th via Epic Records.

STREAM: Big D And The Kids Table – Modern American Gypsy

It has been revealed that Big D And The Kids Table will release their new album, For The Damned, The Dumb, And The Delirious, on July 5th via SideOneDummy Records. The first single off of this album, “Modern American Gypsy,” can be streamed right here on UTG. Big D and the Kids Table by SideOneDummy

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: The Dear Hunter – The Color Spectrum

Just weeks away from the release of the entire 9-EP collection, Editor James Shotwell gives us insight into eleven tracks from The Dear Hunter’s upcoming Color Spectrum collection. Going where no previous release has gone before, we have no doubt you’ll be talking about this release all year long!