Archive for April 10th, 2011

Hostage Calm 2011 update

Click here to read a synopsis of what Run For Cover Records’ Hostage Calm has planned for the next few months.

Pre-orders for Within The Ruins EP

Pre-order packages for the new Omen EP from Within The Ruins are now available through Victory records. The EP features two brand new original songs, as well as two cover songs, including Kanasas’ “Carry On Wayward Son” and Metallica’s “Fight Fire With Fire.” Click here to place your order.

REVIEW: Fleet Foxes – Helplessness Blues

Fleet Foxes exploded on to the indie scene on their debut album with a sound that blurred the lines between timeless and modern. Now the pressure is on as their latest, Helplessness Blues, has become on of the year’s most anticipated releases. Did they rise to the occasion or is this another band that starts strong and fizzles out with each consecutive release? Click through to find out!

New There For Tomorrow interview

While in Sydney, Australia for Soundwave 2011, There For Tomorrow was interviewed by an Absolutepunk representative. You can watch the interview below:

Behind the scenes with All That Remains

Check out a video that takes you behind the scenes of All That Remains‘ new music video for “The Last Time.” All That Remains – The Making of “The Last Time” MusicAll That Remains | Myspace Music Videos

New Yellowcard interview

Recently Project Greenroom sat down with Ryan Key of Yellowcard. You can watch the interview below:

Suicide Silence announce album title

Suicide Silence have settled on The Black Crown as the title for their upcoming record, which is currently scheduled for release this July. No official track listing has yet been released, however, a few song titles including “Human Violence”, “Cancerous Skies”, and “Fuck Everything” have been revealed.

This Century’s trailer for Sound of Fire

This Century have posted a trailer to their new music video for “Sound of Fire.” The music video is scheduled to release April 12th.

The Maine update from Florida

The Maine posted a video update from their show in Florida. Check it out below:

New song from Silverstein

Click here to listen to a fresh Silverstein track, called “Intervention.” Silverstein’s upcoming album, Rescue, will be available in stores on April 26th.

Alex Goot covers E.T. from Katy Perry

Youtube cover sensation, Alex Goot covered Katy Perry‘s new single “E.T.” Check out the cover below: