major league

Major League, Set It Off, Motion City Soundtrack and More Announced For Warped Tour 2015

Vans Warped Tour upped the ante this week by announcing six new bands to be added to the summer festival’s 2015 lineup. Tonight, Warped fans found out that ho99o9, Major League, Motion City Soundtrack, New Years Day, Set It Off, and The Kenneths were all added to the weekly growing list of bands to tour the country this […]

Major League Release Audiotree Live Session

2014 was a really important year for Major League. In January, the band announced that they had parted ways with their former vocalist, Nick Trask, and now have their guitarist (and primary lyricist) Brian Joyce on vocal duty. The band, with the altered lineup, just put out their new record, There is Nothing Wrong with […]

REVIEW: Major League – ‘There’s Nothing Wrong With Me’

Artist: Major League Album: There’s Nothing Wrong With Me Label: No Sleep Records Genre: Rock Seeing the name Major League pop up on iTunes when I click to listen to the band’s new record feels wrong. As long as I’ve been familiar with the band, Major League has represented that weird, pubescent period for hardcore-tinged […]

Major League Stream New Album ‘There’s Nothing Wrong With Me’ In Full

Major League are preparing to release their new record, There’s Nothing Wrong With Me, on November 4 via No Sleep Records. In anticipation of the release, the band has put the full album available for streaming to the pop-punk world one week early on Billboard, and you can check out the stream below after the […]

DOWNLOAD: No Sleep Records’ Fall Sampler

Here’s something pretty cool; No Sleep Records, home of bands like Major League and Moose Blood, have recently released a free sampler album. The album is titled Here’s No Sleep, a Fall 2014 sampler featuring eighteen total tracks from No Sleep’s stable of artists. The best part? It’s totally FREE! The new sampler features songs […]

Major League Announce New Album, Premiere New Song “Pillow Talk”

New Jersey’s new pop punkers Major League have been hard at work in the studio with Will Yip in prepping for their upcoming record. This effort features Brian Joyce on vocals after their former singer Nick Trask’s departure from the band. The band announced that the title of the album will be There’s Nothing Wrong […]

Mayday Parade Announce ‘The Honeymoon Tour’

Pop rockers Mayday Parade have just finished their run for this year’s Warped Tour but that is not stopping the band from making fresh announcements. The band announced today that they would be embarking on a month-long fall headlining tour named ‘The Honeymoon Tour’ with the trek covering most of the United States and part […]

No Sleep Records Releases Free 28-Track Sampler

No Sleep Records has put together an impressive sampler featuring songs from all of the various artists on their label. It’s titled Death To False Music: Volume 1, and it contains 28 tracks from artists you already love to some of their labelmates you might not yet know about. The list of artists includes Allison […]

Hit The Lights Sign To Pure Noise Records

Earlier this morning, Hit the Lights officially announced that they are now a part of the Pure Noise Records family, and additionally will be releasing a new album later this year. It will act as a follow-up to 2012’s Invicta. In the coming months, the four-piece will be kicking off the Skip School, Start Fights […]

Major League Begin Work On New Record With Will Yip

It will take much more than a lineup change to stop Major League. The New Jersey pop punk band parted ways with longtime vocalist Nick Trask earlier this year, but they have already completed their first tour with guitarist Brian Joyce in his new role as frontman, and now they are diving into their next […]

I Am The Avalanche Release New Song, Announce UK Tour

One of our most anticipated pop punk albums of this spring here at Under The Gun is Wolverines, the third full-length effort from New York’s I Am The Avalanche. As the record’s March 18 release date inches closer, the band have premiered another new track, “Two Runaways,” which you can hear over at Noisey. Wolverines […]

Major League Part Ways With Vocalist

After four year run that has included a slew of EPs and a full-length, Hard Feelings, released in 2012 on No Sleep Records, New Jersey pop punk unit Major League have announced that they are parting ways with longtime vocalist Nick Trask. The split is amicable, with both parties stating that it was time for […]