Unimagined Bridges

WATCH: Driver Friendly Release “Deconstruct You” Acoustic Video

Austin, Texas alternative rock band Driver Friendly have released a ‘deconstructed’ version of the their song, “Deconstruct You.” The video features select members of the band performing the track stripped down, giving viewers a new take on one of the standout tracks from the their 2014 LP, Unimagined Bridges. Released in July 2014, Under The […]

Driver Friendly Release Music Video For “Everything Gold”

Driver Friendly released a full-length album titled Unimagined Bridges earlier this year via Hopeless Records. The band has just dropped a new music video for one of their fan-favorite songs. The video is for “Everything Gold,” and you can watch it exclusively through Team Coco. The band will head out on tour with Transit and […]

REVIEW: Driver Friendly – ‘Unimagined Bridges’

Artist: Driver FriendlyAlbum: Unimagined Bridges Label: Hopeless RecordsGenre: Pop-Punk / Pop-Rock When I saw that Driver Friendly’s new album was titled Unimagined Bridges, I let out a chuckle that hid a lingering feeling of disappointment; the band used the metaphorical bridge extensively on their Hopeless Records debut EP Peaks + Valleys, and seeing the word in the new record’s title […]

ALBUM STREAM: Driver Friendly – ‘Unimagined Bridges’

Driver Friendly will be releasing their latest effort, Unimagined Bridges, next Tuesday, July 15, through Hopeless Records. Over the past few months, the Austin outfit has taunted us with a number of promising previews, and earlier today, delighted listeners everywhere by making the entire 11-track attempt available for streaming. Check it out after the break, […]

Driver Friendly Stream “Twenty Centuries Of Sleep”

With every new track released, our anticipation for Driver Friendly‘s upcoming album Unimagined Bridges is only growing. “Twenty Centuries Of Sleep” was exclusively premiered earlier today on Absolutepunk, and can be heard below the jump as well. The record can still be pre-ordered digitally through iTunes or physically through DF’s merch site, but make sure […]

Driver Friendly Debut New Song, “Everything Gold”

Texas pop rockers Driver Friendly are gearing up to release their new full-length, Unimagined Bridges, in July. Today, they have treated fans to the album’s second single, titled “Everything Gold.” You can check out an acoustic performance of the song courtesy of Zero Platoon and AbsolutePunk. If you want to hear the song’s catchy melody […]

Driver Friendly Premiere New Song Featuring Dan Campbell, New Album Out July 15

Austin, Texas natives Driver Friendly have announced that their new album, Unimagined Bridges, will be released July 15 on Hopeless Records. In typical Driver Friendly fashion, the announcement was accompanied by a fun, elaborate music video for the album’s first single, “Stand So Tall.” In the clip, which you can check out after the break, […]