Mumford & Sons Announce Sophomore Album ‘Babel’

Mumford & Sons 2012

Mumford & Sons fan base is going to explode with excitement today because the group have announced the details to their sophomore effort, Babel. This album is the follow-up to their highly successful debut Sigh No More.

You can expect to see Babel in stores on September 24 and the official track-listing can be viewed through the jump. Read what Mumford & Sons had to say regarding the release below and comment with your thoughts.

“We are more than excited to release ‘Babel’ into the world. We had started writing new songs well before we got into the studio to record. At first, we peeled ourselves off the road quite reluctantly. We love playing live, obviously, but it had also become an important part of our creative process, we had been writing and rehearsing in soundchecks, and sort of ‘roadtesting’ new songs on our very gracious audiences.”

‘Whispers In The Dark’
‘I Will Wait’
‘Holland Road’
‘Ghosts That We Knew’
‘Lover Of The Light’
‘Lovers’ Eyes’
‘Hopeless Wanderer’
‘Broken Crown’
‘Below My Feet’
‘Not With Haste

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.