Park Confirms New Lineup And Announces Concept Album

Park 2013

Park have confirmed the official lineup of their since reuniting and have announced that they will be releasing a new album.

The record will be based off of a novel that vocalist Ladd Mitchell has been working on with each chapter being represented by a different song on the record.

The band also announced that they have a couple of shows coming up in their area, one of which being the ten year celebration of their 2003 release, It Won’t Snow Where You’re Going.

Check out the band’s official statement below for more details.

Hello Park Fans,

As you may have heard by now, we formally announced that Park will be reuniting as a fully functioning band and have begun demoing songs for a new album. The line up for the new album is as follows:

Aaron Bickel – guitar
Miles Parkhill – drums
Alex Haycraft – bass
Ladd Mitchell – vocals/guitar

We will be playing in Springfield, Illinois on June 8th at the SOHO Festival @ 10 PM. There will also be a show celebrating the 10 year anniversary of our release, “It Won’t Snow Where You’re Going”, where we will perform the album in its entirety. This show will be held at the FUBAR in St. Louis, Missouri on August 17th (Ladd’s Birthday!). Tickets can be purchased at for $12 in advance and $17 at the door.

The album that we are currently writing revolves around a novel Ladd has been working on over the last few years. Each song represents a chapter in the book and is more of a musical than a conceptual album. More details on the story will be coming in the following months.

Thanks everyone for your support and encouragement throughout the last few years!


Anthony Galasso

A native of New Brunswick, NJ, Anthony graduated from Rutgers University majoring in Journalism & Media Studies. He loves music, design, social networking and 'Rocky' movies. He also owns and operates his own clothing line, Breathe Atlantic.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.