Trash Talk Announce New Album ‘No Peace,’ Stream New Song

Trash Talk 2012

Trash Talk, everyone’s favorite Odd Future-crossover hardcore band, has announced a new record. The band will be releasing No Peace through Trash Talk Collective/Odd Future Records on May 27. The first single, “Cloudkicker,” can be streamed after the jump.

If the new song is any indication, the band has taken a more focused approach to their sound than that showcased 2012’s 119. The tracklist is notably devoid of Tyler, The Creator and his Odd Future pals, although King Krule and Wiki will feature on a bonus track and the record’s opener and closer were produced by Alchemist. While the band’s crossover into the world of hip-hop caused polarization amongst fans, I believe that their fresh look on beatdown hardcore is one of the best things that has happened to the massively-diluted genre in years. I’m looking forward to hearing the new record.

Trash Talk No Peace

01. Amnesiatic (prod. by Alchemist)
02. Jigsaw
03. The Hole
04. Leech
05. Cloudkicker
06. Body Stuffer
07. Nine Lives
08. Monochrome
09. The Great Escape
10. Locked in Skin
11. SOS
12. Prometheus
13. Just A Taste
14. Reprieve (prod. by Alchemist)
15. Still Waiting For The Sun (Bonus Track)
16. Stackin Skins (feat. Wiki and King Krule) (Bonus Track)

John Bazley

John Bazley was raised in central New Jersey by the romantic aura of the Asbury Park beachfront, punk rock, and Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4. He is still trying to figure all of this stuff out.

In addition to UTG, John has contributed to Alternative Press and Full Frequency Media. Follow him on Twitter for pictures of his dog.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.