AC/DC Announce New Album ‘Rock Or Bust’; Stream New Track “Play Ball”


AC/DC have been quiet the past few years, especially from their usual extensive world touring they endure year in and year out. This was caused by rhythm guitarist and founding member Malcolm Young’s diagnosis of dementia during this past year, with the band announcing his unfortunate retirement from the band.

Because of this, the band is moving on with the announcement of their sixteenth studio record Rock Or Bust, their first since 2008’s somewhat disappointing Black Ice. With the album announcement, the band also shared a new song titled “Play Ball” that shows lead guitarist Malcolm Young’s glorious intro licks and vocalist Brian Johnson’s trademark scream.

The record will be released on December 2 and you can pre-order the album on iTunes with an automatic free download of “Play Ball.” You can stream the song below after the jump and check out the tracklisting for the album as well.

Rock or Bust Tracklist:
01. Rock or Bust
02. Play Ball
03. Rock The Blues Away
04. Miss Adventure
05. Dogs of War
06. Got Some Rock & Roll Thunder
07. Hard Times
08. Baptism By Fire
09. Rock The House
10. Sweet Candy
11. Emission Control

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.