Desaparecidos Stream Lead Single Off Upcoming Album


Back in 2001, Bright Eyes frontman Conor Oberst started a side project named Desaparecidos. The group released only one full-length album in 2002, titled Read Music/Speak Spanish. After that, the group didn’t stay very active – much to the disappointment of their fans. That is going to change this summer though, as the band has finally announced a new album.

The album, titled Payola, will be released June 23 via Epitaph Records. Pre-order bundles for the album are available for purchase through Kings Road Merch. The full tracklist can be viewed below.

In addition to the announcement, the band revealed the first single. The song is titled “City On The Hill,” and it’s also available below.

01 The Left Is Right
02 The Underground Man
03 City on the Hill [ft. Tim Kasher]
04 Golden Parachutes [ft. Laura Jane Grace]
05 Radicalized
06 MariKKKopa
07 Te Amo Camila Vallejo
08 Ralphy’s Cut
09 Backsell
10 Slacktivist [ft. So So Glos]
11 Search the Searches
12 10 Steps Behind
13 Von Maur Massacre
14 Anonymous

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.