State Champs Release Music Video For Breakup Anthem, “All You Are Is History”

State Champs new

The anticipation intensifies as we get closer to the October 16 release of State Champs‘ sophomore full-length effort, Around The World And Back.

The Albany pop-punk five-piece have just put out a brand new music video for their song, entitled “All You Are Is History.” The track, as its title suggests, is an edgy jam about an overdue breakup. The Max Moore-directed video depicts it well.

“‘All You Are Is History’ is a song about putting someone behind you, despite their efforts to hang out,” guitarist Tyler Szalkowski shares with Billboard. “We think the video represents that theme very well.”

You can check out the equally-nostalgic and thematically aged music video for “All You Are Is History” below. In case you missed it, the band is also set to head out on tour this Fall with The Wonder Years and Motion City Soundtrack. Dates for that can be found here.

around the world
Around The World And Back track list:
1. Eyes Closed
2. Secrets
3. Losing Myself
4. All You Are Is History
5. Perfect Score
6. All Or Nothing
7. Shape Up
8. Back and Forth
9. Around The World And Back
10. Breaking Ground
11. Tooth And Nail

Dana Reandelar

If not hunched over her desk writing about music, Dana can be found binge-watching old episodes of Gilmore Girls or condensing long rants to 140 characters. She also writes for Idobi Radio, and is an Off The Record podcast contributor.
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.
  • I will show excellent internet job@ opportunity… three-five hrs of work /a day… Payment at the end of each week… Bonuses…Payment of 6-9 thousand dollars /a month… Merely several hrs of spare time, desktop or laptop, most basic knowing of web and dependable internet connection is what is needed…Get more information by visiting my page