One Fast Move or I’m Gone: Ben Gibbards and Jay Farrar team up!

One Fast Move or I’m Gone: Kerouac’s Big Sur, a new album featuring 12 original songs composed and performed by Ben Gibbard and Jay Farrar of Son Volt – with lyrics based on the prose of Jack Kerouac’s landmark 1962 novel Big Sur – will be available on October 20th. One Fast Move or I’m Gone is a result of Ben and Jay having discovered a mutual appreciation for Kerouac’s work while recording several songs for a feature-length documentary of the same name, also available on October 20th. See below for the album tracklist.

1. California Zephyr
2. Low Life Kingdom
3. Willamine
4. All In One
5. Breathe Our Iodine
6. These Roads Don’t Move
7. Big Sur
8. One Fast Move Or I’m Gone
9. Final Horrors
10. Sea Engines
11. The Void
12. San Francisco

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.