Los Campesinos!: New Lp

Courtesy: Pitchfork

We’ve already heard two songs from the new Los Campesinos! LP: the Best New Track’d “The Sea Is a Good Place to Think of the Future” and new single “There Are Listed Buildings”. Now, we’ve got the title, Romance Is Boring, and the release date, January 26 in North America on Arts&Crafts and February 1, 2010, via Wichita.

Like last year’s We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed, the new record was produced by John Goodmanson. Guests include Xiu Xiu’s Jamie Stewart, Parenthetical Girls’ Zac Pennington, and the Dead Science’s Jherek Bischoff.

The band notes on their website, “It is a record about the death and decay of the human body, sex, lost love, mental breakdown, football and, ultimately, that there probably isn’t a light at the end of the tunnel.”

LC! are playing lots of new songs on their current UK tour. The incredible-sounding Romance Is Boring tracklist (yes, there is a song called “I Just Sighed. I Just Sighed, Just So You Know”) is below:

Romance Is Boring:

01 In Medias Res
02 There Are Listed Buildings
03 Romance Is Boring
04 We’ve Got Your Back (Documented Minor Emotional Breakdown #2)
05 Plan A
06 200-102
07 Straight in at 101
08 Who Fell Asleep In
09 I Warned You: Do Not Make an Enemy of Me
10 Heart Swells/100-1
11 I Just Sighed. I Just Sighed, Just So You Know
12 A Heat Rash in the Shape of the Show Me State; or, Letters From Me to Charlotte
13 The Sea Is a Good Place to Think of the Future
14 This Is a Flag. There Is No Wind.
15 Coda: A Burn Scar in the Shape of the Sooner State

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.