Jay-Z releases tracklist for greatest hits album

Jay-Z has been busy prepping his first greatest hits collection, scheduled for release on November 23, and everyone has been wondering which tracks Hova would select. Wonder no more—yesterday Jay-Z announced the tracklisting for the disc, The Hits Collection Volume One.

The disc will be released on both CD and vinyl, and the deluxe edition will include a bonus disc that contains five new unreleased tracks and a 32-page booklet. There will also be a special collector’s edition, featuring a 100-page booklet with photographs that chronicle the rapper’s life. Those bonus tracks include a version of “Young, Gifted And Black” and a remix of “My President Is Black.” A second edition of the hits collection will follow later with lesser known Jay-Z numbers.

Check out the tracklist for Volume One below:

1. “Public Service Announcement (Interlude)”
2. “Run This Town” (featuring Rihanna and Kanye West)
3. ” ‘03 Bonnie & Clyde” (featuring Beyoncé)
4. “Encore”
5. “I Just Wanna Love U (Give It 2 Me)”
6. “Izzo (H.O.V.A.)”
7. “D.O.A. (Death of Auto-Tune)”
8. “99 Problems”
9. “Empire State of Mind” (featuring Alicia Keys)
10. “Dirt Off Your Shoulder”
11. “Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem)”
12. “Show Me What You Got”
13. “Roc Boys (And the Winner Is) … ”
14. “Big Pimpin’ ”

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.