STREAM: Empire Of The Sun – “Alive”

Just when you thought Daft Punk would be stealing the electro-pop spotlight for the next few months, Empire Of The Sun releases their new song, “Alive,” from their upcoming album, Ice On The Dune. The Australian duo first gained success after their 2008 debut, Walking On A Dream, and are back with a vengeance.

Don’t let their creative outfits and fictitious story lines fool you. Empire Of The Sun have a track record of writing some of the catchiest indie-pop jams out there. “Alive” is proof that over the past few years, the group hasn’t lost a step and are hungry for more. With summer and warmer weather being just around the corner, this track couldn’t have premiered at a better time.

Listen to the new song, “Alive” via Soundcloud below.

Ice On The Dune is set to release June 18 on Astralwerks. “Alive” is available for purchase now via iTunes.

The album’s official track list can be seen below:
01. Lux
02. DNA
03. Alive
04. Concert Pitch
05. Ice On The Dune
06. Awakening
07. I’ll Be Around
08. Old Flavours
09. Celebrate
10. Surround Sound
11. Disarm
12. Keep A Watch

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.