STREAM: Daft Punk – “Get Lucky” Feat. Pharrell

Daft Punk have been doing an excellent job at teasing their long-awaited new album, Random Access Memories, for quite some time now. Today, the full version of their song, “Get Lucky,” finally surfaced. The track features Pharrell Williams on vocals, and legendary producer and guitarist, Nile Rodgers.

Snippets of the song first appeared in a commercial, which aired during SNL late last month. Over the weekend, the robot duo struck again and surprised Coachella attendees with a minute long preview of their new music video containing both Pharrell, and Niles Rodgers on guitar. In addition, the same trailer was later aired during last Saturday’s episode of SNL.

Rumors have been swirling as to who exactly will be featured on Daft Punk’s new album. Everyone from The Strokes’, Julian Casablancas, to Animal Collective and Panda Bear brainchild, Noah Lennox, have been reported numerous times on various blogs. There has yet to be any confirmation if these rumors are true.

The radio edit of, “Get Lucky” featuring Pharrell and Nile Rodgers, can be heard via SoundCloud after the jump.

If that wasn’t enough Daft Punk news for one day, the band also took to Twitter’s new app, Vine, to release the official tracklist from their forthcoming album. The tracklist, Vine image, and “Get Lucky” video teaser can be seen below.

1. Give Life Back To Music
2. The Game Of Love
3. Giorgio By Moroder
4. Within
5. Instant Crush
6. Lose Yourself To Dance
7. Touch
8. Get Lucky
9. Beyond
10. Motherboard
11. Fragments Of Time
12. Doin’ It Right
13. Contact

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.