Dennis Lyxzen (Ex Refused) Forms INVSN, Signs To Razor & Tie

Razor & Tie announced today that they have signed Swedish alternative rockers INVSN (pronounced in-vey-zhuh-n). The band is formed by Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, The International Noise Conspiracy) along with Andre Sandström (DS-13), Sara Almgren (The International Noise Conspiracy), Richard Österman, and Anders Stenberg (Lykke Li, Deportees).

INVSN have released their first song called “Down in the Shadows” and has our brain rattled already. “Down in the Shadows” will be on INVSN’s yet-to-be-titled debut album, which will release this fall. Their album was mixed by Nick Launay (Arcade Fire, PiL, Nick Cave, Kate Bush) and Jacob Hansen (Volbeat). Read what Dennis told Rolling Stone about the new song below and have a have listen by clicking right here.

To stand there, hat in hand, asking to be accepted into a world where people like us were never welcome in the first place has never been an option and never will be. Sometimes you need to remind yourself of that, then you write songs. This is one of them!

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.