Arctic Monkeys Announce New Album Title and Release Date

Less than a week after releasing their new song, “Do I Wanna Know?,” the Arctic Monkeys have announced the title of their fifth studio album, AM. The album is slated for a September 10 release date via Domino Records.

According to Consequence of Sound, AM will feature guest spots from Queens of the Stone Age frontman Josh Homme, Pete Thomas (Elvis Costello), and Bill Ryder-Jones (The Coral). The record was produced by James Ford at Sage & Sound Recording in Los Angeles, who also produced the Arctic Monkeys last two efforts, Humbug and Suck It and See.

The band’s new single, “Do I Wanna Know?”, can be heard after the jump.

AM Tracklist:
01. Do I Wanna Know?
02. R U Mine?
03. One For The Road
04. Arabella
05. I Want It All
06. No. 1 Party Anthem
07. Mad Sounds
08. Fireside
09. Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?
10. Snap Out Of It
11. Knee Socks
12. I Wanna Be Yours

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.