The Front Bottoms Announce ‘Rose’ EP, Release Lyric Video

The Front Bottoms have announced that they will be releasing a new EP titled Rose on June 17 via Bar/None Records. They also revealed a lyric video for one of the release’s tracks, titled “Jim Bogart.”

The EP will feature six songs that were previously unreleased, but thanks to the magic of the Internet have become fan favorites. “These are the songs that people ask for when we’re on tour,” vocalist/guitarist Brian Sella said in a statement from the band. “They’re songs that were either we’ve played live at shows or we’ve had kicking around that we couldn’t let go of.”

The EP is named after drummer Mat Uychich’s grandmother Rosemary and features what are some of her favorite songs. According to the band’s statement, this will be the first of a series of EPs named after their grandmothers that they plan to release in the future.

Head after the jump to check out the lyric video and tracklisting. Rose can be pre-ordered via the Bar/None webstore as a CD to be released June 17 or an LP featuring an etched B-side that will be released Aug. 26.

Rose EP
1. Flying Model Rockets

2. Lipstick Covered Magnet
3. 12 Feet Deep
4. Jim Bogart
5. Be Nice To Me
6. Awkward Conversations

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.