Stream Interpol’s New Album ‘El Pintor’ In Full

After years of anticipation, lineup changes and countless single premieres in the past couple weeks, NYC post-punk band Interpol is now streaming their latest album, El Pintor, over at NPR today.

The album, serving as the follow-up to 2010’s self-titled effort, will be released on September 9 via Matador Records. It was recorded in their hometown of NYC by James Brown (Arctic Monkeys, Foo Fighters) as engineer at Electric Lady Studios and Atomic Sound. It features long-time guitarist/vocalist Paul Banks playing bass for the first time as well as the band being a three-piece outfit for the release.

You can check out the album artwork and track listing for El Pintor after the jump.

Interpol El Pintor

El Pintor Tracklist:
01. All the Rage Back Home
02. My Desire
03. Anywhere
04. Same Town, New Story
05. My Blue Supreme
06. Everything Is Wrong
07. Breaker 1
08. Ancient Ways
09. Tidal Wave
10. Twice as Hard

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.