Passion Pit Announce New Album ‘Kindred,’ Stream “Lifted Up (1985)”

Passion Pit have been awful quiet since the release of their commercially successful sophomore album Gossamer, which was released back in 2012. That silence has now been broken as Michael Angelakos and co. have revealed the details for their third album.

The album is titled Kindred, has a release date set for April 21, and will be released through Columbia. Coinciding with the album announcement is the stream of the album’s lead single and opener, called “Lifted Up (1985),” which is a fun and catchy tune that will have fans craving more Kindred as the album draws nearer.

You can stream the new song below.

Pre-orders will be made available starting tomorrow and upon purchase, instant downloads of “Lifted Up (1985)” and “Where The Sky Hangs” will be made available as well. You can check out the track listing for Kindred below.

Track listing:
01 Lifted Up (1985)
02 Whole Life Story
03 Where the Sky Hangs
04 All I Want
05 Five Foot Ten (I)
06 Dancing on the Grave
07 Until We Can’t (Let’s Go)
08 Looks Like Rain
09 My Brother Taught Me How to Swim
10 Ten Feet Tall (II)

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.