Daughter Announce New Album, Share Video For Lead Single

Some of us have been awaiting this moment for a good while now. London indie trio Daughter have finally announced the follow-up to their perfect 2013 full-length, If You Leave, an album that you should spend many, many hours with, starting now (if you’ve yet to give it your attention). The band’s new album, titled Not To Disappear, will be released on January 15, 2016, through Glassnote/4AD. So yeah, it’s a ways off but it’s our first highly anticipated release of the new year. Pre-orders for the album are live so go snag a copy early.

The new album’s lead single, “Doing The Right Thing,” can be streamed below with a heartbreaking and effective visual accompaniment directed by Iain Forsyth and Jane Pollard. As per usual, Daughter’s instrumentals are elegantly mesmerizing and Elena Tonra’s vocals will chill you to the bone. Thus far, it would appear that this band can do wrong.


Track listing:

  1. New Ways
  2. Numbers
  3. Doing the Right Thing
  4. How
  5. Mothers
  6. Alone / With You
  7. No Care
  8. To Belong
  9. Fossa
  10. Made of Stone
Brian Leak
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.