Fang Island Announce New Album, Release Details


Brooklyn progressive, post-punk outfit Fang Island have announced that their sophomore effort Major will be released July 24 via Sargent House.

In a recent press release, the band stated that they chose the album title in honor of “Valley girl colloquialism,” “major key,” and “Steely Dan’s ‘Any Major Dude’,” among many other reasons. If Major is anything like the band’s debut or better, it will surely have potential to be one of the best of the year. Keep an eye out for more details; we’ll surely have them as they’re released.

Fang Island has also released the track listing and a teaser video for Major which we have for you immediately after the jump.

Major track listing:

01 Kindergarten
02 Sisterly
03 Seek It Out
04 Make Me
05 Never Understand
06 Asunder
07 Dooney Rock
08 Regalia
09 Chompers
10 Chime Out
11 Victorinian

Brian Leak

Editor-In-Chief. King of forgetting drinks in the freezer. Pop culture pack rat. X-Phile. LOST apologist.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.