The xx Unveil Spring Tour Dates

The xx 2013

In addition to the 25 shows they’ll play at New York’s Park Avenue Armory, The xx have gone and added additional US tour dates. Which ones? Well, ones you’d never guess — ones they’ve never played.

“We decided to play some shows in towns we’ve never played before, to try out some new things,” they said. “These shows will be in smaller venues with a stripped down production.” Talk about sweetening up in time for Valentines Day. Check out the full list of tour dates, including the shows at Park Avenue Armory, below:

Park Avenue Armory residency dates:

Wednesday, March 19 at 8:00 p.m. & 10:00 p.m. (Previews)
Thursday, March 20 at 8:00 p.m. & 10:00 p.m. (Opening)
Friday, March 21 at 8:00 p.m. & 10:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 22 at 6:00 p.m., 8:00 p.m., & 10:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 23 at 6:00 p. m., 8:00 p.m., & 10:00 p.m.
Monday, March 24 at 8:00 p.m. & 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 25 at 8:00 p.m. & 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 26 at 8:00 p.m. & 10:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 27 at 8:00 p.m. & 10:00 p.m.
Friday, March 28 at 8:00 p.m. & 10:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 29 at 6:00 p.m., 8:00 p.m., & 10:00 p.m.

Tour dates:
4/1 – Wilmington, DE – World Cafe Live
4/2 – Raleigh, NC – Lincoln Theater
4/3 – Athens, GA – Georgia Theater
4/4 – Oxford, MS – The Lyric
4/5 – Memphis, TN – New Daisey
4/7 – Marfa, TX – Chinati Foundation

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.