Prawn Have Released A Short Teaser For Their Upcoming Album, ‘Kingfisher’


Prawn announced last month that they would be releasing a brand new album this summer, titled Kingfisher. It’s officially set to hit stores August 12 via Topshelf Records. Following the release of the album’s lead single, “Thalassa,” Prawn have now released a teaser video advertising the album. The teaser includes a clip of a brand new song. You can check it out at the end of this post.

Physical pre-order bundles are already available for purchase, so if you haven’t grabbed yourself a copy yet be sure to do so while you still can. The full album tracklist can be viewed below as well.


1. Scud Running

2. First as Tragedy, Second as Farce

3. Prolonged Exposure

4. Dialect Of

5. Old Souls

6. Glass, Irony

7. Absurd Walls

8. Thalassa

9. Runner’s Body

10. Halcyon Days

Dana Reandelar

If not hunched over her desk writing about music, Dana can be found binge-watching old episodes of Gilmore Girls or condensing long rants to 140 characters. She also writes for Idobi Radio, and is an Off The Record podcast contributor.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.