Listen To Four New Songs Off Trent Reznor And Atticus Ross’ ‘Gone Girl’ Soundtrack


The trio of David Fincher, Trent Reznor, and Atticus Ross is a collaborative group that has had a fair amount of success already this decade – they netted the Oscar for Best Original Score for 2010’s The Social Network. Not much has changed with their third time working together, as all three are primed for even more accolades. Reznor and Ross have soundtracked Fincher’s upcoming adaptation of Gillian Flynn’s hit novel Gone Girl, and the pair have released four new songs from that score.

We’ve been treated to “The Way He Looks At Me,” “Sugar Storm,” “Background Noise,” and “Just Like You.”  Find all four tracks below, along with the tracklist. Fans of Reznor and Ross’ exquisite work on The Social Network and The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo will be thoroughly satsified.

The soundtrack will be released next Tuesday, September 30, with its film hot on its tail on Friday, October 3. It seems likely that we’ll be talking about this one for a while still, and not only because of the new ending. Revisit the most recent trailer here and prepare for the quickly approaching Oscar hopeful.


Tyler Hanan

Tyler raves about movies on the Let The Right Films In podcast. Listen to him make jokes over his beleaguered cohost Kayla St. Onge and their more qualified guests who deserve so much better at Find him on Twitter @tylerhanan.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.