Mogwai Announce New EP, Share “Teenage Exorcists”


Following up January’s Rave Tapes release, Scottish post-rock group Mogwai will be putting out an EP of new music and various remixes taken from those sessions on December 1. The EP, titled Music Industry 3. Fitness Industry 1., has three brand new songs (“Teenage Exorcists,” “History Day,” and “HMP Shaun William Ryder”) as well as remixes of album tracks by Pye Corner Audio, Nils Frahm, and Blanck Mass. It was recorded at their own Castle of Doom studio in Glasgow alongside producer Paul Savage.

The first new single off the EP is uploaded to Soundcloud for streaming. On the first listen, it’s clear “Teenage Exorcists” is a straightforward track which acts like a feedback-laced pop song that thrives on stone bass and distorted guitars. If we didn’t know better, we would think it’s a snippet from a larger song.

Check out the single and EP tracklist below:

Music Industry 3. Fitness Industry 1. EP Tracklist:
01. Teenage Exorcists
02. History Day
03. HMP Shaun William Ryder
04. Re-Remurdered (Blanck Mass Remix)
05. No Medicine For Regret (Pye Corner Audio Mix)
06. The Lord is Out of Control (Nils Frahm Remix)

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.