Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Announces Its 2015 Inductee Class


This time each year, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announces their annual inductee class that sees artists being recognized for their contribution to the wellness of music. Sometimes the class includes artists that seem premature for their induction while others are left in the dark to wait another year to be a part of the halls of the famous museum. This year’s class has a rather exquisite roster coming in to take their respective place.

On behalf of Rolling Stone, the inductees for 2015 are Lou Reed, Green Day, Joan Jett, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Bill Withers, and the Paul Butterfield Blues Band. Some notable artists that didn’t make it this year included Nine Inch Nails, The Smiths, N.W.A., and Sting. On a special note, famed The Beatles drummer Ringo Starr will receive the Award for Musical Excellence.

The main rule of being considered for the Hall of Fame is that the artist’s first recording was released more than twenty-five years ago. This time around, voting was allowed to the mass public in accordance with other artists and music industry executives.

The annual induction ceremony will happen on April 18 at Public House in Cleveland with the ceremony being televised via HBO in May. Congratulations to all the inductees!

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.