PUP try to destroy each other in new video

pup

Following up the release of “DVP” and its brilliant lyric video, PUP have released a brand new track and accompanying visuals. “If This Tour Doesn’t Kill You, I Will” is the opener to the band’s forthcoming sophomore album, The Dream Is Over, and its Jeremy Schaulin-Rioux-directed video is unsurprisingly great, continuing a trend the band has committed itself to in delivering nothing but the best. It’s a bit NSFW, but you can watch it below.

The Dream Is Over will be released on May 27 through SideOneDummy and Royal Mountain Records. Pre-orders are available now in various formats and bundle options. Below, you can check out the album’s cover art featuring an image by Christopher McKenney along with its track list.

You can catch PUP on tour over the next few months; first on their European run supporting Modern Baseball, then in North America for their headliner with Rozwell Kid and Pkew Pkew Pkew. All dates can be seen below.

pup the dream is over

The Dream Is Over track list:

1. If This Tour Doesn’t Kill You, I Will
2. DVP
3. Doubts
4. Sleep In The Heat
5. The Coast
6. Old Wounds
7. My Life Is Over And I Couldn’t Be Happier
8. Can’t Win
9. Familiar Patterns
10. Pine Point

Tour Dates:

Sunday April 17 – Amsterdam – The Sugar Factory #
Monday April 18 – Hamburg – Nochtspeicher #
Tuesday April 19 – Berlin – Cassiopeia #
Wednesday April 20 – Cologne – Blue Shell #
Friday April 22 – Brighton – Green Door Store #
Saturday April 23 – Norwich – Owl Sanctuary #
Sunday April 24 – Huddersfield – The Parish #
Tuesday April 26 – Glasgow – Stereo #
Wednesday April 27 – Liverpool – Studio 2 #
Thursday April 28 – Derby – The Venue #
Friday April 29 – London – The Lexington *SOLD OUT*
Thursday May 26 – Toronto, ON – Phoenix Concert Theatre

Wednesday June 1 – Pontiac, MI – The Pike Room at Crofoot ~
Thursday June 2 – Chicago, IL – Subterranean ~
Friday June 3 – Minneapolis, MN – 7th St. Entry ~
Monday June 6 – Seattle, WA – The Vera Project ~
Tuesday June 7 – Portland, OR – Doug Fir Lounge ~
Thursday June 9 – San Francisco, CA – Rickshaw Stop ~
Friday June 10 – Los Angeles, CA – The Echo ~
Saturday June 11 – San Diego, CA – Soda Bar ~
Tuesday June 14 – Austin, TX – The Sidewinder ^
Wednesday June 15 – Dallas, TX – Three Links ^
Friday June 17 – Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade (Purgatory) ^
Saturday June 18 – Nashville, TN – The High Watt ^
Tuesday June 21 – Washington, DC – DC9 ^
Wednesday June 22 – Philadelphia, PA – PhilaMOCA ^
Thursday June 23 – Allston, MA – Great Scott ^
Saturday June 25 – Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall Of Williamsburg ^

# = with Modern Baseball, on sale now
~ = with Rozwell Kid, Charly Bliss
^ = with Rozwell Kid, PKEW PKEW PKEW

*photo courtesy of Boy Wonder

Brian Leak

Editor-In-Chief. King of forgetting drinks in the freezer. Pop culture pack rat. X-Phile. LOST apologist.
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.