Oblige leaves label and announces new members

Oblige has announced the addition of bassist Mike Bodkins (ex-Suicide Silence) and rhythm guitarist Greg Pewthers (ex-Impending Doom).

Meanwhile, the group has been busy finishing up their new album, with plans to record later this year. A pre-production track entitled “Drip Drip” has been premiered online. In related news, according to the group, “Oblige has also respectfully parted ways with former label Stillborn Records.”

The band comments: “Oblige is going stronger than ever right now, and we are very excited to release our new full-length. We plan to tour as much as possible in support of the record. Thanks so much to everyone who has supported us, we cant wait to see everyone on the road.”

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

One Response to “Oblige leaves label and announces new members”