Internationally acclaimed Keane announces May 11 release date of new album Night Train

Following the worldwide success of their first three albums, the members of Keane announce today the release date of Night Train to be released on Cherrytree/Interscope Records in the U.S. on May 11. The band who has had three consecutive #1 albums in their native UK and have played sold out shows throughout the US will also soon announce tour dates in North America for this coming Spring.

Night Train features eight powerful new tracks which were written and recorded during the band’s Perfect Symmetry world tour that saw them playing to packed arenas in 28 countries.
The album takes its title from the band’s favorite mode of transportation during the tour, and includes Keane’s genre-busting collaborations with Somali/Canadian rapper K’Naan, ‘Stop For A Minute’ and ‘Looking Back’.

“I think these tracks show us in a completely different light.” says Keane frontman Tom Chaplin.

Other highlights include ‘Ishin Denshin (You’ve Got To HelpYourself)’, which features Japanese MC Tigarah, as well as the gorgeous ‘Your Love’, which hangs around a rare lead vocal from the band’s Ivor Novello-winning songwriter Tim Rice-Oxley.

Keane, who are Tom Chaplin, Richard Hughes, and Tim Rice-Oxley; together they have sold close to 10 million albums copies of their albums Hopes And Fears (2004), Under The Iron Sea (2006) and Perfect Symmetry (2008). They have played sold-out arena tours, and were the musical guest on Saturday Night Live. With songs such as Is It Any Wonder?, Everybody’s Changing, Crystal Ball and Somewhere Only We Know, Keane is one of Britain’s best-loved bands and will surprise and thrill their fans all over again.

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.