The Black Keys Announce New Album

Between their hip-hop collaboration with Damon Dash, BlakRoc, Dan Auerbach’s solo album, and Patrick Carney’s Drummer project, it sure seemed like the two men of the Black Keys were putting their main band on hold for the time being. Well, they aren’t. On May 18, Nonesuch will release Brothers, the sixth Black Keys album.

Mostly recorded at the famed Muscle Shoals studios in Alabama and mostly produced by Auerbach and Carney themselves, Brothers features one song (“Tighten Up”) produced by Danger Mouse, who helmed the last Black Keys album, Attack and Release.

The Black Keys plan to tour this summer, though only a few dates have been announced so far, including performances as Bonnaroo and Central Park Summerstage.


01 Everlasting Light
02 Next Girl
03 Tighten Up
04 Howlin’ for You
05 She’s Long Gone
06 Black Mud
07 The Only One
08 Too Afraid to Love You
09 Ten Cent Pistol
10 Sinister Kid
11 The Go Getter
12 I’m Not the One
13 Unknown Brother
14 Never Gonna Give You Up
15 These Days

via Pitchfork

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

One Response to “The Black Keys Announce New Album”

  1. Chach says:

    LOVE these guys