Bon Iver UK tour with big band

Bon Iver has revealed that he is going on a short UK tour run later this year. These performances will be accompanied by an eight-piece touring band. Read more about the band members by looking below.

For the shows, Justin Vernon will perform with an 8-piece band that includes many musicians who contributed to the Bon Iver release. The touring band will consist of regular Bon Iver contributors Sean Carey (drums, piano), Mike Noyce (guitar) and Matt McCaughan (drums), as well as Rob Moose on violin and guitar (Antony and the Johnsons, The National), Mike Lewis on bass (Andrew Bird, Happy Apple), and a horn section including Reginald Pace, Colin Stetson (Tom Waits, Arcade Fire), and C.J. Camerieri (Rufus Wainwright, Sufjan Stevens).

19 – O2 Apollo, Manchester
22 – Usher Hall, Edinburgh
24 – HMV Hammersmith Apollo, London

9 – O2 Academy, Birmingham
10 -O2 Academy, Leeds
11 – Colston Hall, Bristol

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.