Doomtree Announce New Album

Hip-hop collective Doomtree have released details on their upcoming group album No Kings which is currently scheduled to drop on November 22. The album will feature members P.O.S., Dessa, Sims, Cecil Otter, Lazerbeak, Mike Mictlan, and Paper Tiger. No Kings will be the group’s third official studio album despite their other digital-only releases and compilations.

Lazerbeak, one of the group’s lead beatsmiths recently had this to say about the album being nearly completed:

“We’ve been grinding like crazy the last four months writing, recording, and mixing this new crew album. I’m thrilled to announce that yesterday we wrapped up our final mixes!”

Members of the group have stated that the group’s formation has been a gradual process and is always evolving with new members. This summer, Doomtree released a Wu-Tang Clan/Fugazi mashup album entitled 13 Chambers (Wugazi). Below, you can view their music video for “Drumsticks” from their self-titled 2008 release.

Brian Leak
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.