Muse Reveal Artwork For New Album The 2nd Law

Muse‘s new album The 2nd Law is due to drop on September 17, and today the band heightened anticipation by revealing the record’s glorious cover art. The image used depicts the human brain in bright neon colours, using different shades to illustrate the brain’s pathways and circuits and how we use these to process information. The photo is taken from The Human Connectome Project and you can view it after the jump.


The 2nd Law is the British trio’s sixth studio album, following 2009’s The Resistance. Frontman Matt Bellamy has previously described the project as “very diverse […] We’ve tried a bunch of new things, which the trailer gives a glimpse of. There’s only one song that’s like that. We’ve basically tried to do what Rage Against the Machine did with hip-hop in the 1990s and take a bit of the electronic world and dubstep and play it with real instruments.”

It seems so that the eye-catching cover art will befit the eclectic nature of the record. The tracklisting is as follows –

1. Supremacy
2. Madness
3. Panic Station
4. Prelude
5. Survival
6. Follow Me
7. Animals
8. Explorers
9. Big Freeze
10. Save Me
11. Liquid State
12. The 2nd Law: Unsustainable
13. The 2nd Law: Isolated System

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.