Arsonists Get All The Girls to Release New Album, ‘Listen to the Color’

Arsonists Get All The Girls are one of my all-time favorite bands. I’ll never forget the first time I heard “Scobra vs. Cupcake: Battle of the Bulge” and completely lost my shit. At the time, I had never heard anything quite like it or the entirety of Hits From The Bow. This is one of the main reasons I’m incredibly excited to find that AGATG will be releasing a new album, entitled Listen To The Color, because according to the press release, they claim to be “resurrecting their thrashy quirky roots.”

AGATG have had endless roster changes and this has continued as they recently lost two more members, but for me and fans of their older material (Hits From The Bow, The Game Of Life), this has ultimately led to some great news. Original vocalist, Remi Rodberg, has rejoined the group and will be doing vocals alongside current keyboardist, Sean Richmond. The new effort will also feature guest vocals on one track from the other original vocalist, Cameron Reed!

The album is slated to have 15 tracks but has a total runtime of only 30 minutes which leads us to believe that it will be filled with that old, fast-paced insanity that originally made us fall in love immediately after the ice cream massacre.

There’s no official album art or release date as of yet but you can view the press release and track list for Listen To The Color after the break along with one of our favorite tracks off AGATG’s debut.


Listen to the Color is a 15-track collection of AGATG resurrecting their thrashy quirky roots. The album was recorded with Zack Ohren (Animosity, All Shall Perish). The album clocks in at approximately 30 minutes and features many guest vocals from Cameron Reed (former vocals/keyboardist AGATG), Rob Smith (Heavy Heavy Low Low/Downstaaiirs), Kevin McCaughey (Ion Dissonance), Robby Bancroft (Five Characters In Search of an Exit).

Vocalist Jared Monette has left the band on good terms to pursue a different career choice. Bassist Greg Howell comments on their vocalist change, “When Jared stepped down it felt natural to bring Remi back into the mix because we knew we wanted to continue with two vocalists to pursue a chaotic album.” AGATG welcomed back former vocalist Remi Rodberg, he comments on his return, “It’s on! Garin and the boys asked if I wanted to participate in the band again after about four years and I am ready. I am pumped to be back and jamming again and it makes our brother in the sky proud to see us taking this further than we ever thought.” Guitarist and founding member Arthur Alvarez has also left AGATG, the band comments on his departure, “Over the past year Arthur and the rest of us weren’t seeing eye to eye. Arthur stepping down was the only thing we could all agree on, it was mutual.”

Despite being a vocalist and guitarist down keyboardist and backing vocalist Sean Richmond complemented Rodberg’s vocal style sharing half of all the vocals on the album. Richmond’s unique piano interludes and 8-bit keyboard tones possess wacky dynamics bringing a funky Nintendo sound to the album. Richmond comments on the album, “This was a really fun album to write with all the boys. I have always been a big fan of Remi’s voice on the first two Arsonists records and I was really stoked to work with him on all the lyrics and vocal patterns for this album.” Guitarist Jaeson Bardoni also stepped up and wrote all of the guitar riffs on Listen to the Color.

Bardoni comments on the new album, “With the band moral being so high the writing process was easy! Writing with great musicians such as Sean, Garin, Greg, and Remi has been nothing but fun, it was such an awesome process. It’s amazing to have our longtime friend Remi back in the game with us adding his own influences and creative dynamics to our music once again. Whether you’re a fan of our last few albums or our older music or even none of it at all, there is definitely something for all of you to enjoy on this album!”

Drummer and founding member Garin Rosen comments on the band and album, “We might not be a full time touring band anymore, but this is something we love to do—friends writing music together. I strongly believe this album will go down as a classic AGATG record. It will be one of the most intense 30 minutes you will listen to…”

Listen to the Color
1. Setting Course For Disaster
2. When I Was Your Age Pluto Was Still A Planet
3. Bottle City
4. MK-ULTRA: Psychotropic Puppets
5. MK-DELTA: Glorified Killers (feat. Cameron Reed former AGATG vocalist)
6. Disease Test The Best
7. Balloon Battle
8. Listen To The color (feat. Robby Bancroft of Five Characters In Search of an Exit)
9. Beast Fist
10. Bardonis Chonies
11. Play The Sheep
12. My Newest Vision (feat. Rob Smith of Heavy Heavy Low Low/Downstariis)
13. Ride The Wave (feat. Garin Rosen of AGATG)
14. Watchers (feat. Kevin McCaughey of Ion Dissonance)
15. Sunny places for shady people

Brian Leak
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.