Code Orange Announce New Album, ‘I Am King’

Code Orange Kids took the hardcore scene by storm in 2012 with their crushing and grimy debut full-length, Love Is Love/Return To Dust. Later this year, they will return with a shortened name and a new record. The Pittsburgh band, now known simply as Code Orange, will release I Am King on September 2 through Deathwish Inc.

Like Love Is Love/Return To Dust, I Am King was produced by Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou at God City Studios. Along with the tracklisting and artwork, which can be found after the break, the band posted this snippet of what appears to be lyrics from the album:

Be no longer hopeless mission
For everything or none at all
See the world with code orange vision
Carve the words into your skull

Expect pre-order information and new music from I Am King in the coming weeks.

code orange i am king

1) I Am King
2) Slowburn
3) Dreams in Inertia
4) Unclean Spirit
5) Alone in a Room
6) My World
7) Starve
8) Your Body is Ready….
9) Thinners of the Herd
10) Bind You
11) Mercy

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.