Jessie Ware Streams Unreleased Song “12”

On October 21, UK crooner Jessie Ware will share her sophomore album Tough Love via PMR/Island Records. We’ve heard her gorgeous vocals on standout singles “Say You Love Me,” “Kind Of … Sometimes … Maybe,” and the title track, but now we get to hear an unreleased track, “12,” that can be downloaded for free.

The single features Rhye’s Robin Hannibal adding powerful lines to the velvety cut. It’s a shame to see him stripped from the album, although it already boasts a handful of impressive guest singers like Miguel, Ed Sheeran, BenZel, Julio Bashmore, The Invisible’s Dave Okumu, and Kid Harpoon. It’s no surprise Ware shared the demo, though. While it’s slightly unpolished, it’s too smooth to go unheard. Follow her advice and “play it late and go kiss someone.”

Give it a listen below:

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.