Anthony Raneri (Bayside) Announces Solo Record, Drops New Single

anthony raneri 2015 gone sorry state of mind

Anthony Raneri, best known as the frontman of emotional punk rock outfit Bayside, has announced a brand new solo record, Sorry State of Mind, which is due out June 30 via Hopeless Records.

Along with the announcement of the new record, Raneri dropped an acoustic pop-infused new single, “Gone,” via Billboard earlier today. The song — which is far from what fans heard on Bayside’s latest full-length, Cult, comes in the form of a lyric video, which can be viewed after the jump.

Sorry State of Mind comes after Raneri’s delightful 2012 release, New Cathedrals. Raneri had this to say about the new record:

“When I first started releasing solo music with New Cathedrals, I told myself that there weren’t any ground rules or boundaries in what I made and Sorry State Of Mind takes that even further. If I’m writing a song and it’s taking a country turn, I go with it. If I feel like experimenting with electronic music, I do.”

Check out the full track listing below and leave your thoughts on the song in the comments.

Sorry State Of Mind Track List:
1. Smithereens
2. Gone
3. No Good
4. Sorry State Of Mind
5. I Never Want To Fix Myself Again
6. Run and Stumble

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.