You Can Now Listen To The New Refused Album, ‘Freedom’

It has been over seventeen years since their last full-length album, The Shape Of Punk to Come; but Swedish punk band Refused are finally back with new material. Due out on June 30 via Epitaph, Freedom is produced by Nick Launay (Arcade Fire, Yeah Yeah Yeahs).

“It’s not a reunion anymore,” frontman Dennis Lyxzén shares. “This is one of the most radical things we’ve ever done, both musically and lyrically. Nobody wanted us to fuck with the image of the band who makes a great album and splits up,” drummer David Sandström adds. “Nobody wanted us to dilute it. That actually provoked us.”

You can listen to Freedom in full over at Pandora. Its album artwork and track list are available below. Pre-orders are still available here.


Freedom track list:
01. Elektra
02. Old Friends / New War
03. Dawkins Christ
04. Françafrique
05. Thought Is Blood
06. War on the Palaces
07. Destroy the Man
08. 366
09. Servants of Death
10. Useless Europeans

European Tour Dates:
06/27 – Seinäjoki, FI @ Provinssirock
07/11 – Renon Bz, IT @ Rock im Ring Festival
07/16 – Viveiro, ES @ Resurrection Fest
07/17 – Tonsberg, NO @ Bukta Tromso Open Air Festival
08/28 – Reading, UK @ Reading Festival
08/29 – Gräfenhainichen, DE @ Pure & Crafted Festival
08/30 – Leeds, UK @ Leeds Festival

Dana Reandelar
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

One Response to “You Can Now Listen To The New Refused Album, ‘Freedom’”

  1. cherylk.williams says:

    If you want extra income of about $50 to $300 on daily basis for doing an online job on your computer from home for several h a day then check this out…