Cut Copy Announce New Album, Share Title Track

Basic RGB

Sometimes you get tired of dancing to the same music, no matter how good it is. Thankfully Australia’s best electronic dancers, Cut Copy, have just announced a new album is on the way, and the title-track is online for you to start listening. The album, called Free Your Mind, comes out November 5 via Loma Vista/Modular.

All fourteen tracks were recorded in Melbourne, the band’s hometown, and were self-produced by Dan Whitford. If you’re thinking about how the title-track sounds a bit more psychedelic than past works, lend it to the fact that Free Your Mind was mixed by Dave Fridmann who has worked with Tame Impala, MGMT, and the Flaming Lips.

Influenced by San Francisco’s Summer of Love in 1967 and Britain’s Second Summer of Love in 1988, Free Your Mind is a concept album about freedom that’s “universally positive and timeless” because “it’s a good thing to be reminding people or even just ourselves to be ‘free.’” Ya dig?

Hear the retro title-track and scan the rest of the album’s tracklist below:

Free Your Mind Tracklist:
01. (Intro)
02. Free Your Mind
03. We Are Explorers
04. Let Me Show You Love
05. (into the desert)
06. Footsteps
07. In Memory Capsule
08. (above the city)
09. Dark Corners & Mountain Tops
10 Meet Me in a House of Love
11. Take Me Higher
12. (the waves)
13. Walking in the Sky
14. Mantra

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.