UTG EXCLUSIVE STREAM: Forever Came Calling – “Campfire Kansas (The Get Up Kids Tribute)”

get up kids tribute

Forever Came Calling deliver a splash of southern California pop-punk on a unique rendition of “Campfire Kansas,” originally by emo-rock legends The Get Up Kids.

Forever Came Calling does an excellent job of not only giving justice to a song by one of the most influential bands of an era, FCC really made the song their own. “Campfire Kansas” is given a new energy with Forever Came Calling’s version, without losing everything that made it great with the first spin. The song is part of an entire 18-track tribute record to The Get Up Kids being released via Pacific Ridge Records. Other contributing artists include The Swellers, That’s Outrageous!, Everyone Dies In Utah and The Composure, which premiered a cover of “Mass Pike” with our friends at PropertyOfZack last week.

Click “Read More” to stream “Campfire Kansas” and check out the full track listing.

“A Tribute To The Get Up Kids” track listing:

1. Farraday – Action & Action
2. The Composure – Mass Pike
3. Punchline – Holiday
4. The Material – Red Letter Day
5. Everyone Dies In Utah – Close To Home
6. Paper States – Overdue
7. Bright and Early – Long Goodnight
8. Forever Came Calling – Campfire Kansas
9. We Still Dream – Valentine
10. Last Call – Central Standard Time
11. The Swellers – Don’t Hate Me
12. August Premier – Ten Minutes
13. Heart To Heart – Forgive and Forget
14. The Promise Hero – No Love
15. Blue of Colors – I’ll Catch You
16. John Browne (of Bright and Early) feat. Stephen Malone – Sympathy
17. Mighty Fox – Out of Reach
18. That’s Outrageous! – How Long Is Too Long

You can buy the record on December 10 via Pacific Ridge Records.

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.