Prawn Announce New Album ‘Kingfisher’


Indie/Emo band Prawn have officially announced their new album. We have been given a title, a tracklist, and an album cover. And we couldn’t be more excited.

The group’s third full-length, Kingfisher, will be released August 12 via Topshelf Records. It will be the follow-up to the 2012 release of Ships. It’s being produced by Gregory Dunn of Moving Mountians. It’s also clear, via the tracklist, that some of the tracks that they have released this year (“Why You Always Leave a Note” and “Laki”), will not be on the album, which is exciting. Can’t go wrong with more new material.

The band also has a few huge dates coming up with Into It. Over It. this summer, so don’t forget about that. That’s for you people in the Northeast.

Check out the album cover and track listing below.

prawn kingfisher

1. Scud Running
2. First as Tragedy, Second as Farce
3. Prolonged Exposure
4. Dialect Of
5. Old Souls
6. Glass, Irony
7. Absurd Walls
8. Thalassa
9. Runner’s Body
10. Halcyon Days

Corey From

Corey From, from Kansas City, MO, when not thinking about or listening to music, obsessively thinks about Royals baseball, a platter of ribs (or BBQ in general) and cold beer. Nothing special really.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.