UTG LIST: 5 Essential “Macadelic” Tracks

Mac Miller has come a long ass way since 2007’s But My Mackin’ Ain’t Easy. Not only has he become one of the few caucasian rappers making a living in the limelight, he has single-handedly crafted a subgenre of hiphop all his own. His label debut, Blue Slide Park, opened at number one on the Billboard charts with 145,000 copies sold and now he’s back for more.

Released Friday night, Macadelic is Mac Miller’s first mixtape of 2012. The album features seventeen new tracks, as well as appearance from Lil Wayne, Kendrick Lamar, and more. We know many of you are diehard Miller fans and have probably devoured the entire tape a few times, but for those not quite as fond of hiphop, we’re here to help. After several discussions, a meeting that dissolved into madness, and fights amongst staff, UTG has settled on 5 ESSENTIAL Macadelic jams and collected them for your listening (and downloading) pleasure after the jump. Enjoy!

Thoughts From A Balcony (Produced by SAP)

Fight The Feeling (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Iman Omari) (prod. Iman Omari)

Aliens Fighting Robots (feat. Sir Michael Rocks) (prod. Brandun Deshay)

Loud (prod. ID Labs)

Desperado (prod. ID Labs)

James Shotwell
Latest posts by James Shotwell (see all)
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

3 Responses to “UTG LIST: 5 Essential “Macadelic” Tracks”

  1. MultiGenreExpert says:

    There’s only 7 good songs. In order:
    1. Fight the Feeling
    2. The Question
    3. Thoughts From A Balcony
    4. America
    5. Loud
    6. Aliens Fighting Robots
    7. Fuck ‘Em All
    Everything else is Blue Slide Park quality.

  2. Frooglejoogle says:

    That song Sunlight was dope too just straight bars the whole time

  3. Jarrett Talley says:

    Love this