RELEASE INFO: Murder By Death

Bloomingdale, Indiana indie folk and alt-country quintet Murder By Death have released the details for their forthcoming sixth album. The group’s new album will be entitled ​Bitter Drink, Bitter Moon ​and will drop on September 25. ​​Bitter Drink, Bitter Moon is Murder By Death’s follow-up to 2010’s stellar ​Good Morning, Magpie​. The record will feature thirteen tracks which you can check out after the jump.

Murder By Death formed in 2000 and since the quintet’s following has steadily been building. ​Good Morning, Magpie​ was Murder By Death’s second record on Vagrant Records, a label not necessarily associated with the folk and county genres. The record even made its way onto the Billboard Top-200 list at #200. The group looks to continue the momentum the gained from ​Good Morning, Magpie​ with ​Bitter Drink, Bitter Moon​.

Here is the track listing for ​Bitter Drink, Bitter Moon​:

1. My Hill
2. Lost River
3. Straight at the Sun
4. No Oath, No Spell
5. I Came Around
6. Hard World
7. Ramblin’
8. Queen Mab
9. Go to the Light
10. Ghost Fields
11. Ditch Lilly
12. The Curse of Elkhart
13. Oh To Be An Anima

Michael McCarron
Latest posts by Michael McCarron (see all)
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.