Marvel Announces Eight New Films, Including ‘Black Panther’ & ‘Captain America: Civil War’

DC Comics just got beat at their own game, and it’s going to take a miracle for their next move to top the announcement made by Marvel earlier today.

Marvel Entertainment surprised fans and members of the press over the weekend by inviting them to a mysterious event in downtown Los Angeles today, October 28. Those who made it in the door were treated to the reveal of not one, but eight new Marvel titles, as well as nine release dates. Why nine? Because the third Avengers film is going to be split into two parts.

The films announced include:

Captain America: Civil War – May 6, 2016
Doctor Strange – November 4, 2016
Guardians Of The Galaxy 2 – May 5, 2017
Thor: Ragnarok – July 28, 2017
Black Panther – November 3, 2017
Captain Marvel – July 6, 2018
Inhumans – November 2, 2018
Avengers: Infinity War May 4, 2018 (Part I) and May 3, 2019 (part II)

In addition to all this release news, Marvel also announced the casting of Chadwick Boseman as Black Panther. The actor who will tackle the role of Doctor Strange, which was recently connected to Sherlock star Benedict Cumberbatch, remains a mystery.

B1DdMSwCMAAWqWB Marvel Doctor Strange Marvel Captain Marvel Captain America Civil War Movie B1DdD8tCUAE4b2k B1DeU3FCIAAUtQE gotg2 inhuman

James Shotwell
Latest posts by James Shotwell (see all)
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

One Response to “Marvel Announces Eight New Films, Including ‘Black Panther’ & ‘Captain America: Civil War’”

  1. Lula M Holland says:

    friend’s ex-wife makes $81 every hour on the internet . She has been laid off
    for 7 months but last month her pay was $14641 just working on the internet
    for a few hours. visit their website