Lorde Contributes Bright Eyes Cover for ‘Hunger Games’ Soundtrack

Recently we’ve seen young singing sensation Lorde maintain her pop relevance with the release of “Yellow Flicker Beat.”

The song, which will be part of the soundtrack for the highly-anticipated Hunger Games sequel, Mockingjay Pt. 1, has stormed radio stations since its release and even caught the attention of rapper/producer Kanye West, who released a reworked version for the movie soundtrack.

Not long after after, we also saw Lorde deliver a chilling rendition of Jeremih‘s “Don’t Tell ‘Em” on BBCRadio 1’s Live Lounge.

So what is Lorde doing now? Well, it seems she will be part of yet another contribution to the Hunger Games soundtrack–which makes since as she curated it herself–but this time it’s a cover of “Ladder Song” by Bright Eyes.

The song found its way online this morning and for now is available to stream below the jump. You can also view the entire tracklist for The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Pt. 1 below.


The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Pt. 1 Tracklist
01 Stromae – “Meltdown” (Feat. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, And HAIM)
02 CHVRCHES – “Dead Air”
03 Tove Lo – “Scream My Name”
04 Charli XCX – “Kingdom” (Feat. Simon Le Bon)
05 Major Lazer – All My Love (Feat. Ariana Grande)
06 Raury – “Lost Souls”
07 Lorde – “Yellow Flicker Beat”
08 Tinashé – “The Leap”
09 Bat For Lashes – “Plan The Escape”
10 Grace Jones – “Original Beast”
11 Lorde – “Flicker (Kanye West Rework)”
12 XOV – “Animal”
13 The Chemical Brothers – “This Is Not A Game (Feat. Miguel And Lorde)”
14 Lorde – “Ladder Song”

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.