Coldplay Release New Song, Album Coming May 19


Over the course of their eighteen-year career, Coldplay have proven equally adept at writing both bombastic pop hits and more subdued, resonant songs. Their latest single, the subtle, indie rock-influenced “Magic,” fits decidedly in the latter category, and you can stream it after the break.

In addition to the new song, Coldplay announced that they will release their sixth studio album, Ghost Stories on May 19, 2014. Between “Magic” and another single, “Midnight,” which premiered last week, the new album is shaping up to be quite a departure for the English group, who once again found massive success in 2011 with “Paradise” and “Every Teardrop Is a Waterfall.”

The nine-song tracklist for Ghost Stories is available below, and the album is up for pre-order now on iTunes.

1. Always In My Head
2. Magic
3. Ink
4. True Love
5. Midnight
6. Another’s Arms
7. Oceans
8. A Sky Full Of Stars
9. O

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.