Death Grips’ Final Album to Arrive Next Week


Earlier this morning, Death Grips set the interwebs ablaze with the news that their magnum opus, the powers that b, will be released this coming Tuesday, March 17, through Harvest Records. The double album, which will be comprised of the previously released Niggas on the Moon and the forthcoming Jenny Death, will act as a follow-up to outfit’s surprise instrumental record, Fashion Week.

No matter how you feel about Death Grips’ unorthodox artwork, you have to give them some credit—despite having broken up last year, the experimental trio are still keeping fans on their toes. Check out a full tracklist below, and let us know if you’re excited for the powers that b in the replies.

Death Grips the powers that b

Disc 1: Niggas on the Moon
01 Up My Sleeves
02 Billy Not Really
03 Black Quarterback
04 Say Hey Kid
05 Have a Sad Cum BB
06 Fuck Me Out
07 Voila
08 Big Dipper

Disc 2: Jenny Death
01 I Break Mirrors With My Face in the United States
02 Inanimate Sensation
03 Turned Off
04 Why a Bitch Gotta Lie
06 The Powers That B
07 Beyond Alive
08 Centuries of Damn
09 On GP
10 Death Grip 2.0

Kyle Florence

Kyle Florence is a proud Wisconsinite, a dinosaur enthusiast, and a lover of all things weird and whacky.
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.